I AIN’T DEAD YET!

SO MANY PEOPLE LOOK FOR THE POEM- I AIN’T DEAD YET!  SO I DECIDED TO WRITE ABOUT MY CONDITION IN LIFE!  BUT I AIN’T DEAD YET! ALICE CROPPED

POEM- I AIN’T DEAD YET!

My mind alert to life

Frustrates my brain

My limbs are stiff

My back is fused

My kidneys in failure

Life yields no pleasure

Needs basic to life only

Nothing else brought to fruition

But – I AIN’T DEAD YET!

 Barely can I prepare the day

Which begins with one

Obstacle after another

I struggle to keep my body

Going for usual things

Messages sent, nothing moves.

I will it, but still I’m

Inaccessible to life outside

But- I AIN’T DEAD YET!

 

My heart yearns for change

Change to better the plight

Change to participate

Caught in this web

Of wasted tomorrows

Watching as the world

Greets me again each day,

Passing me by.

But- I AIN’T DEAD YET!

 

What has this fire ignited

To survive against all odds?

What is this throbbing desire,

To keep finding solutions?

A will to live in optismism,

Pushes my immobile body on.

I struggle, knowing tomorrow

Will be the same or worse!

But- I AIN’T DEAD YET!

TRAVELING WITH A DIALYSIS/ DISABILITY class-b-module-img[1]

I am about to embark on a new adventure.  As many of my followers know, I am a kidney patient in need of dialysis soon.  The number keeps coming up, that qualifies me for treatment, but other things negate the urgency for its use.  In plain language- if the water works (peeing) is still working & feet/ limbs are at a reasonable size, not swollen, then it can be held off for another month.  One begins to live from one blood test to another, but I am in kidney failure now which is the #15.  For those in this situation, my creatinine is between 3.2-3.5.  But my philosophy has always been that for every door that closes, there is another one just around the corner that has opened, beckoning me to keep going forward.  As this blog is titled- I AIN’T DEAD YET! Gives one my outlook on life!  Thus, I have begun a new brainstorm- Traveling With Dialysis.  This series can be found on my other blog-TRAVELS WITH AUNTIE NANA. The link to connect to it, is to the right on each page listed under LINKS. Our bodies may have given up long ago on us, but our brains are active & in need of stimulation.  So let’s fulfill our dreams to travel, pick up our marbles & live each day, as if it were our last.  Be adventuresome!  HIT THE ROAD!  I will be investigating dialysis centers, campgrounds, RV traveling, attractions, etc. & yes there are even cruise lines that will do hemodialysis/ peritoneal dialysis. .  Sooo……..stay tuned!  Your life as you know it could be changed forever!  CARPE DIEM!   SEIZE THE DAY!

NOVEMBER 15, 2009:  Look for  part of Bucks Co., PA  soon.  i have to check & double check, then will get it in here.  My energy is quickly ebbing!

Leave a Reply

