RAMBLINGS

animal_butterflies[1]DON’T JUDGE A BOOK BY IT’S COVER! 

Once I was a librarian for many years, in my other life, & I used to become annoyed by how some wonderful books sat on the shelf!  Classics!  Then some newer versions were donated to the library.  They were used, but had nice shiny covers, so appealing! I realized that THAT was the problem, as the new ones moved quickly, & the old worn ones stayed on the shelf! Appearances were everything, no matter how special the inside of the volume presented itself.  Aren’t some of us, like that in life?  We see something or someone, but if the object or person is unappealing, we don’t even bother to seek or find the good in what is presented to us.        ani-book[1]

 

 

 

The same with people we meet.  Our instant judgment on their capabilities, looks, are judged by what we see visually, not what is inside the heart & soul of the person.  I look at each individual as perhaps a gift!  It is more than the packaging!  You have to do more than admire the gift!  You have to unwrap it, to discover the treasures inside.  Wouldn’t it be wonderful, if we could do that to all the people we meet?  Look. Admire, Learn, Unwrap the gift!  There would be less intolerance!

RECENTLY, finding myself a widow, I decided that I was unavailable too so many things for years, & didn’t want to waste another minute of life left to me! Being

somewhat immobile both by physical problem, & lack of someone to transport me, I decided to hook up with a dating site.  I was answering my e-mail & this Christian Singles, which I won’t mention any names, came across my screen.  Being lonely with only my computer for company, I thought of it as an omen! So I bravely & I mean bravely entered the cyber world.  To my surprise, I found instant Love, Marriage, etc.  But after a lot of sweet talk & espressions of love, poems, I guess I was ready for the KILL!  You remain anonymous, but if so green & smitten to the dating game after being married 50 years, as I was, WELL BEWARE!  THE ACTION FIRST INCLUDES GETTING A YAHOO ADDRESS, THEN YOU CAN DO IM, NEXT MAYBE PHONE NUMBER & REAL E-MAIL ADDRESS.  LASTLY, I’M STUCK IN NIGERIA WITHOUT MONEY FOR TOOLS, OR BEEN MUGGED.  THEN THE SUPPOSED 10 YR. OLD WRITES MISS ALICE FOR HELP FOR DAD.  Oh my, some of them, just switch their pictures.  Some include some bio, but different areas of domicle.  WOW!  What a game out there.  If it it not that, then be prepared,after a few very polite introductions, for it to lead very quickly to CYBER SEX.  Then try to get rid of them!  SCAMMERS!!!!  Who do you believe?  So girls if you are lonely & can get out on own speed. Do so!  Stay out of these places!

youngcouple[1] 

Getting back to my original supposition!  I put my own BBW picture on the net in my profile.  You guessed it!  Mostly sleeze balls! So I did a switch for an experiment!  I put an 1980 Drop Dead Gorgeous picture of me in space!  Wow!  In one day, I got more hits than I ever imagined, even the hunks, that passed me up the first time!  And this time they treated me like a lady! I got an honest relationship going with one gentleman, & that he was!  I asked why did theynot bother to read anything about me?  Only judged me by the picture.  He said that some men look at BBW as desperate women in need of more affection & love, & are easy & have  poor esteem.  BUT, he said the men have the same problem!  So I have taken the road less traveled so far & it has made all the difference in my life! 

DON’T JUDGE A BOOK BY IT’S COVER!  BEWARE OF SCAMMERS!  1student7[1]

 

Leave a Reply

